Foundation for Science and Technology logo linked to the home page Foundation for Science and Technology logo

The Foundation for Science and Technology


The Earl of Selborne* GBE FRS

Deputy Chairs

The Baroness O'Neill of Bengarve* CH CBE FBA FRS
Dr Mike Lynch* OBE FRS FREng

Members of Council and Trustee Board
President, The Royal Society, Sir Venki Ramakrishnan PRS FMedSci
President, The Royal Academy of Engineering, Professor Dame Ann Dowling OM DBE FRS FREng
President, British Academy, Sir David Cannadine PBA FRSL FSA FRHist
President, The Royal Society of Edinburgh, Professor Dame Jocelyn Bell-Burnell DBE FRS FRSE FRAS FInstP
President, The Academy of Medical Sciences, Professor Sir Robert Lechler FRCP FRCPath PMedSci
President, The Learned Society of Wales, Sir Emyr Jones Parry GCMG FInstP FLSW
Chair, EngineeringUK, Malcolm Brinded CBE FREng
President, The Science Council, Sir Keith Burnett CBE FRS
Chair, The Arts and Humanities Research Council, Sir Drummond Bone FRSE
Chair, The Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council, Sir Gordon Duff FRCP FRCPE FRSE FMedSci
Chair, The Economic and Social Research Council, Dr Alan Gillespie CBE
Chair, The Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council, Dr Paul Golby CBE FREng
Chair, The Medical Research Council, Donald Brydon* CBE
Chair, The Natural Environment Research Council, Sir Anthony Cleaver HonFREng
Chair, The Science and Technology Facilities Council, Sir Michael Sterling FREng
Chair, Innovate UK, Philip Smith
Chair, Steering Board, UK Space Agency, Professor David Southwood

Professor Polina Bayvel CBE FRS FREng
Sir John Beddington CMG FRS FRSE HonFREng
Sir Leszek Borysiewicz FRS FRCP FMedSci
The Lord Broers FRS FREng
Sir Geoffrey Chipperfield KCB
The Lord Haskel*
Dr Julian Huppert
Sir David King KB ScD FRS
The Lord Krebs FRS FMedSci
TheRt Hon Norman Lamb MP
Sir Robert Margetts CBE FREng
The Lord Mair CBE FRS FREng
Stephen Metcalfe MP
The Rt Hon The Baroness Neville-Jones DCMG
Sir Paul Nurse FRS FMedSci HonFBA
Chi Onwurah* MP
The Lord Oxburgh KBE FRS HonFREng
The Lord Rees of Ludlow OM Kt FRS HonFREng HonFBA
Dr Peter Ringrose
The Baroness Sharp of Guildford
Sir Adrian Smith FRS
Dr Graham Spittle CBE
The Lord Trees HonFRSE
The Baroness Wilcox
The Rt Hon Lord Willetts
Sir Peter Williams CBE FREng FRS
The Lord Willis of Knaresborough

Patrick McHugh* (Honorary Secretary)
Tony Quigley* (Honorary Treasurer)

*Trustee Board Member

Chief Executive
Dr Dougal Goodman OBE FREng

Back to top ^

About us
FST journal
Learned societies
Contact us

© The Foundation for Science and Technology
10 Carlton House Terrace
London SW1Y 5AH
Tel: 020 7321 2220 Fax: 020 7321 2221


Site index